Year In Review – Answer The Call To Conscious Leadership

What a year. What a community!

Last Thursday, we welcomed back 18 C3 community members who stepped up in co-creation with us this past year to discuss various topics related to conscious leadership.

Our panelists filled us in on their year, what themes seemed most emergent, and what they see as areas of focus and growth for the future.

Join C3 and watch the replay to see what our panelists said about:

  • How the last year transformed how we build relationships, community, and corporate culture
  • What change are we keeping and what are we going back to
  • How the corporate landscape transformed, and how “the great resignation” threaten companies that try to go back to the way it was
  • What hasn’t changed, and what change is still left ahead to make
  • How can we leverage the momentum started, the waste we eliminated, and the space we created to tackle this change
  • What Nick Dillon meant when he said the focus that came out of the past year was “believing beyond what’s comfortable”?
  • What new opportunities, possibilities, gifts, blessings, and new purposes were created or emerged in the midst of the crises of 2020
  • How we can get more intersectional
  • How we take our shared experiences and share the responsibility of creating the world we want moving forward

Sharon Clinton said, “We have to continue to carry the torch that all are welcome at the table, and all voices have value.”

That’s what the C3 community was created to do! Make your voice count and join today.

A good group of new topics bubbled up for our future Answer the Call to Conscious Leadership events and ConCon 2021, which will be held virtually Friday, November 5th and Saturday, November 6th. Some of them include Unconscious Bias, Anti-fragility, Trauma Sensitivity, and Measuring Social Impact.

Join C3 and let us know what conscious leadership gaps you would like filled in the next year.

We invited our panelists to help us cover more of these topics and step further into co-creation by hosting additional monthly events. We have at least one new host. Please let us know if you, too, are willing to co-create additional monthly events, and, if you are interested in speaking at ConCon, fill out this application. Share it with speakers you know would add value to our community and invite them to C3.

At ConCon, we will be giving two awards, the Co-Creator Award, which goes to the panelist(s) of the Answer the Call to Conscious Leadership event with the most member votes, and the Conscious Leader Award. Nominate someone for the Conscious Leader Award that you feel walks the Conscious Leadership walk by exemplifying and offering:

  • Authenticity
  • Vulnerability
  • Psychological Safety
  • Awareness
  • Empathy
  • Accountability

Below was the final lineup of guests for our Year In Review. We are so thankful to have these amazing leaders come back to spend more time with us and to have these people in our community.

If you haven’t reached out to get to know these people and explore co-creating with them, I invite you to join the C3 community and do so, and maybe next year when we review, we will learn all about waves of conscious change you co-created.

1:00 – 1:15 p.m. ET:

Geralyn Smith, HR and Leadership Development Consultant, Organizational Leadership (Sept 2020)

Sharon R. Clinton, Deputy Executive Director and change-maker for the City of Philadelphia, Improving Access to Resources and Opportunity (April 2021)

Nicholas Dillon, Speaker and Bestselling Author, Leading With Vulnerability (March 2021)

Carl Shawn Watkins, CEO of Carl Shawn’s Daily Word, Faith-Based Life Coach, Poet, Inspirational Speaker, and Paralegal, Authentic Leadership (February 2021)

Al Sullivan, Founder and CEO of Inspirus Consulting, Assessments (November 2020)

1:15 – 1:30 p.m. ET:

Kelly Robinson, CEO of Talent Acquisition and Recruiting Consulting firm Panna Knows, Curtailing COVID Turnover (August 2020)

Lindsey Ackerman, Geotechnical Project Manager, Using Active Vs. Passive Voice (June 2021)

Christopher Waters, Social Impact Consultant, Professor, and Fellow, Conscious Leadership Tools (June 2020)

Jay Hurt, Persuasive Communications Expert and Sales Leader and COO at The Academy of Creative Coaching, Using Active Vs. Passive Voice (June 2021)

Julie Armet, Performance Coach for Mission-driven Individuals, Authentic Connection (July 2020)

1:30 – 1:45 p.m. ET:

David E. Guerreso, Leadership and Purpose Development Coach, June 2020

Amy Bradbury, Innovation Readiness Expert, currently helping Eugene, OR deal with oppressive heat, Authentic Connection (July)

Kimberlie Gridley, Multi-certified Coach, Consultant, and Environmental Advocate, Energy Leadership (May)

1:45 – 2:00 p.m. ET:

Isabelle Dominique “D” Ross, Talent Development Consultant, Authentic Leadership (Feb 2021) & Improving Access to Resources and Opportunity (April 2021)

TaJuanna M. Taylor, Corporate Compliance Project Consultant, Curtailing COVID Turnover (August 2020)

Gabriela Herrero, C-IQ Certified Conversational Alchemist, Conversational Intelligence (October 2020)

Curtis Smith Conscious Leadership Tools (June 2020)

Rebecca Morgan, Psychological Safety Expert, Bestselling Author, Global Speaker, and Management Consultant, Psychological Safety (August 2020)

I look forward to continuing co-creating more conscious change in the year ahead!

Reelin’ In The Years

Provided to YouTube by Universal Music GroupReelin’ In The Years · Steely DanCan’t Buy A Thrill℗ 1972 UMG Recordings, Inc.Released on: 1972-01-01Producer: Ga…

Karen Huller is the creator of the Corporate Consciousness Ripple Blueprint and author of Laser-sharp Career Focus: Pinpoint your Purpose and Passion in 30 Days. She founded Epic Careering, a leadership and career development firm specializing in executive branding and conscious culture, in 2006. 

While the bulk of her 20 years of professional experience has been within the recruiting and employment industry, her publications, presentations, and coaching also draw from experience in personal development, performance, broadcasting, marketing, and sales. Her solutions incorporate breakthroughs in neuroscience, human performance optimization, bioenergetics, and psychology to help leaders accelerate rapport, expand influence, and elevate engagement and productivity while also looking out for the sustainability of the business and the planet.

Mrs. Huller was one of the first LinkedIn trainers and is known widely for her ability to identify and develop new trends. She is a Certified Professional Résumé Writer, Certified Career Transition Consultant, and Certified Clinical Hypnotherapist with a Bachelor of Art in Communication Studies and Theater from Ursinus College and a minor in Creative Writing. Her blog was recognized as a top 100 career blog worldwide by Feedspot. 

She was an Adjunct Professor in Cabrini University’s Communications Department and an Adjunct Professor of Career Management and Professional Development at Drexel University’s LeBow College of Business. As an instructor for the Young Entrepreneurs Academy, she has helped two of her students win the 2018 National Competition to be named America’s Next Top Young Entrepreneurs, to win the 2019 People’s Choice Award, and to land in the top 8 during the (virtual) 2020 National Competition.

She is board secretary for the Upper Merion Community Center and just finished serving as Vice President of the Gulph Elementary PTC, for which she received recognition as a Public Education Partner and Promoter from the Upper Merion Area Education Association. She lives in King of Prussia with her husband, two daughters, and many pets, furry, feathered, and scaly.

Social tagging: > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > >

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

42,260 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

eighteen + eleven =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>